IIFA AWARDS 2014!

    Catch all the action of IIFA Awards 2014 and check out this year’s Winners, Pictures, Videos and more.

    For the first time in Bollywood cinema, Iffa Awards introduced a 360° camera.

    IIfA 2014, which saw the culmination of two big industries happening live in Tampa Bay, Florida.  Bollywood’s biggest night IIFA 2014 the International Indian Film Academy Awards show carries a viewership of roughly 800 million people, has come to the United States for the first time in its 15 year history. The four day extravaganza will come to an end when the bollywood celebs receive the awards. John Travolta was honoured in IIFA 2014. There were special performances by Deepika Padukone, Sonakshi Sinha, Hrithik Roshan and many others. 

    These are the winners list for this year’s IIFA. The most deserving ended up with an award. Let us just hope the next IIFA awards will be more rocking and entertaining than this one. Apart from the fact that this IIFA 2014 was none the less Incredible!!

    Best Entertainer of the Year: Deepika Padukone

    Best Debutant Award: Dhanush for Raanjhanaa

    Best Picture Award: Bhaag Milka Bhaag without any surprises.

    Best Performance in a leading role (male) Award: Farhan Akhtar bags it for Bhaag Milka Bhaag

    Best performance in a leading role (female) Award: Deepika Padukone for Chennai Express

    Best performance in a supporting role (male) Award: Aditya Roy Kapoor for Yeh Jawani Hai Deewani

    Best performance in a supporting role (female) Award: Divya Dutta for Bhaag Mikha Bhaag

    Best Performance in a comic Role Award: Arshad Warsi for Jolly LLB

    Best Performance in negative role Award: Rishi Kapoor gets for his role in D Day

    Best Story Award: Prashoon Joshi bags the award for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

    Best Lyric writer: Mithoon for Tum Hi Ho from Aashiqui 2

    Best male playback singer Award: Arijit Singh bags for ‘Tum Hi Ho’ from Aashiqui 2

    Best female playback singer Award: Shreya Goshal bags it for ‘ Sun Raha Hai Na Tu’ from Aashiqui 2 again

    Best Direction Award: Rakeysh Om Mehra for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag!


    Latest articles

    Related articles