Dubai will play host to the first Pakistan International Screen Awards (PISA), taking place on 7th February 2020 at the magnificent Coca-Cola Arena located at City Walk. The star-studded event will not only include awards for film and TV screen artists but also, for the first time ever, Pakistani social media personalities will be present to receive their accolades on stage. Legendary actors including Nadeem Baig, Ghulam Mohiuddin, Abida Parveen, Barbra Sharif, Shabnum and Ghulam Ali will be the recipients of Lifetime Achievement Award on the night while performances of Eman Ali, Ayesha Omar, Bilal Saeed, Hareem Farooq, and others will be sure to enthrall the audience from across the GCC.

Pakistani cinema has witnessed a resurgence over the last few years and the exponential growth of the film industry has resulted in bringing global attention to its talented artists. As the country enters the golden era of its film industry, Executive Producer of Pakistan International Screen Awards, Faisal Khan, shared his vision for the event that will be held in February 2020 in Dubai; “Over the last few years, Pakistan has been lucky and grateful to have come across such diversity in talent from both men and women. It gives me great pleasure to have a platform to showcase the progress of our film fraternity and in a time and age of a digital world, it is time to stand up for what one believes in. Patriotism is at an all-time high and we all can’t wait to showcase our best.”

Dubai’s Coca-Cola Arena will be the setting for this glamorous red carpet event which will include outstanding performances and a showcasing of the best of the best talent from the Pakistan film industry and social media stars. The event will be attended by icons of the film industry and the young, talented and dynamic artists who have created a huge following in the sub-continent in such a short time. The talented line-up of the Pakistan International Screen Awards includes names like Fawad Khan, Mahira Khan, Ali Zafar, Ushna Shah, Sarwat Gilani, Imran Abbas, Umair Jaswal, Musfata Khan, Junaid Jhan, Sara Loren, Afan Waheed, Muneeb Butt, Faiza Saleem, Mooro, Alyzeh Gabol, Mawra Hocane, Urwa Hocane, Farhan Saeed and Strings among others. Awards will be presented on stage by amazing hosts including Jawed Sheikh, Adnan Siddqui and Wasay Choudhry.